Chicago Cubs @Wrigley Field

Chicago Cubs 100b _DSC8378_HDRChicago Cubs @WrigleyField 2016 May 31

Chicago Cubs vs Los Angeles Dodgers @ Wrigley Field May 31 2016

This was only my third trip to Wrigley.  1984..1990..2016

My first MLB Game Experience was here @ Wrigley in 1984.  Chicago Cubs vs San Diego Padres.  Steve Garvey & Tony Gwynn were playing then for Padres.  My dad was a Cubs fan & I liked the Padres so he brought us.  I remember waiting over two hours outside the players entrance to get Garvey and Gwynns Autographs, BUT, they never showed.  Because of our waiting we missed our Amtrak Train ride home and had to ride The Greyhound Bus.  The Train ticket was already paid for and the bus not paid for.  We got whoppers at the bus station to eat on the bus ride home I recall.  I don’t recall all the details but I think the Padres won 6-3 ?  Maybe.  Haha.

This game was a rain delay & I am glad it did eventually start.  Kershaw did come out & throw some pitches but it was raining & he didn’t throw too many.  The crowd in the stands around him wouldn’t allow me close enough to get a photo & he was gone quickly before I got to the other end of the Stadium after seeing him out throwing.

About pixelparable

Medically Retired US Marine http://david-haskett.pixels.com I support all Veteran / Disabled Veteran Networks. We ALL make mistakes. I am an American and will support America and its President as long as they fight and stand for freedom and democracy. If you feel it pertinent to swap one of my photos, I don't mind as long as you Link it back to me. If you like it enough to swap it then be kind enough to give the credit to whom it is due. And those of you who will not process this information well.....
This entry was posted in Chicago and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

