Indiana State Museum Indianapolis

The Indiana State Museum

The Indiana State Museum

This is a Night time Long Exposure of The Indiana State Museum.  This was a Long Exposure taken @ six seconds.  The aperture was f/9 and the ISO 800 and Focal Length 18mm on a Full Frame Nikon Digital Camera.  Now you might wonder why I used an ISO of 800 as opposed to my normal ISO of 50.  Well I was trying to get some of the stars in the sky above which need higher ISO’s.  Had I of used a lower ISO I would have also had to of used a longer shutter speed.  I had to keep the aperture @ f/9 for maximum detail and depth of field.  But this was a long shot because I was in the city and as with cities too many lights.  But I did get a few stars.  The Lens is a Tokina 17-35mm f/4 Pro FX.  Some people refuse to use Third part lenses but this Tokina Lens is excellent.  I use it for all my wide angle shots.  I’m even thinking of getting the Samyang 14mm f/2.8, which I have heard is masterful as I would say of the photos taken with it.  It like Zeiss is full manual but the Zeiss and Nikon wider focal lengths are four times as much or more than the Samyang.

The Indiana State Museum is located in White River State Park @ 801 West Washington Street.  Along The Canal Walk in Downtown Indianapolis, Indiana.  Along with The NCAA Hall of Champions Museum and NCAA Headquarters.  As well as The Congressional Medal of Honor Memorial which pays tribute to Great American Heroes.  Built and Dedicated in 1999.   there is a series of turquoise like glass walls and they represent the conflicts that have resulted in Medal of Honor awards for bravery.  They individual list each recipient.

About pixelparable

Medically Retired US Marine http://david-haskett.pixels.com I support all Veteran / Disabled Veteran Networks. We ALL make mistakes. I am an American and will support America and its President as long as they fight and stand for freedom and democracy. If you feel it pertinent to swap one of my photos, I don't mind as long as you Link it back to me. If you like it enough to swap it then be kind enough to give the credit to whom it is due. And those of you who will not process this information well.....
This entry was posted in Indianapolis and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

