Circle City Light Streaks Indianapolis Indiana

WordPress MC Streaks Night_DSC6463

So here I was playing around downtown on the circle again looking for light streaks from the cars and bikes and carriages.  This one I liked because of the waves it has in it.  This is the backside f the circle by the way with the IPL american flag on their building.

To get a lot of detail I set the aperture at f/8 to f/11 and ISO to 50 for less noise and the shutter speed is anywhere from 4 seconds to 30 seconds depending on the effect I want to achieve.  It is all subjective to your own liking and this is what I like.  Another thing I like to do is get low.  I feel the effect is greater when you are lower just like in sports photography.  But again rules and principles are subjective as to what you yourself like and enjoy as an artist and ideally it is what you want to do with your art.

I like to do all my editing in Photoshop, for it is my preferred method.  From time to time I might use Lightroom.

David

About pixelparable

Medically Retired US Marine http://david-haskett.pixels.com I support all Veteran / Disabled Veteran Networks. We ALL make mistakes. I am an American and will support America and its President as long as they fight and stand for freedom and democracy. If you feel it pertinent to swap one of my photos, I don't mind as long as you Link it back to me. If you like it enough to swap it then be kind enough to give the credit to whom it is due. And those of you who will not process this information well.....
This entry was posted in Indianapolis and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment